It’s Monday – here are some books to read

For a while I’ve noticed The Magic Shop series in the library, but I’d never read any until last week.  They are great stories AND they share great magic tricks too.  I think you’ll enjoy the characters – they are just beginning 4th grade – and you’ll relate to their challenges and friendship dilemmas.  I made a ChatterPix review for the first book in the series:

Check out all four titles in the series.  If you learn how to do one of the magic tricks, please make sure to come and show me..

You’ll also enjoy The Silver Jaguar Society mysteries by Kate Messner.  In the first, Capture the Flag,  Anna, Jose and Henry come together save The Star Spangled Banner (yes, the real one that flew over Fort McHenry in the War of 1812) before it is lost forever.  It’s an exciting adventure that happens in the Washington DC airport when all flights are canceled in a spring snow storm.  The good guys and the bad guys are all trapped together which makes for some pretty tense moments and some very creative thinking.

Check out the other series and books I’ve been reading this week in the Library sidebar.  I’d love to know what you’re reading this summer too!  Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *