It’s Monday – here are some books you might like to read

Over vacation I treated myself to books by Patrick Jennings.  I read or reread Guinea Dog, Guinea Dog 2 and Guinea Dog 3, Hissy Fitz, Odd Weird and Little and We Can’t All Be Rattlesnakes.  I liked them.  They are short, funny and thoughtful.  By the time I had finished Guinea Dog 3,  I was hoping there would be a fourth.  I went to the author’s website (click on it) but I didn’t see that a 4th was in the works.  Still I wondered… Will there be a new character that will need a special pet?  Will Petopia return?  Will Murph get a guinea pig or is his dog the one and only pet for him?  How about Dimitre?

Here’s my chatter pix review.  I hope you’ll read all three Guinea Dogs.  They just keep getting better and better.

Guinea DogGuinea Dog 2Guinea Dog 3

One thought on “It’s Monday – here are some books you might like to read

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *