It’s Wednesday – here are some problems to solve

numbersby Abi

If you went to the bakery with 7 of your friends and three of them got cupcakes, one got a cookie and the other three got five candies each, how many things did they buy at the bakery?

Later they each got a pair of shoes that cost $19.48.  How much money did they spend for shoes?

by Nolan

There were 9,287 basketballs.  2,729 got popped.  They got 1,277 fixed.  How many basketballs are there now?

by Grace H

Last weekend my family watched The Angry Bird Movie.  My mom and dad each ordered a large popcorn.  Each had 60 popcorn kernels.  Olivia and I  each orders a small popcorn.  Each had 30 popcorn kernels in the bag.  How many in all?

Olivia and I each ate 25 popcorn kernels and my partner each ate 45 popcorn kernels.  How many did we eat in all?

(Make sure you check out Caleb’s new post about dragons.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *