📝Quick Write Friday✏️

I’ve been thinking a lot about happiness lately.  When I was your age, Charlie Brown and Snoopy were pretty popular.  Charlie Brown specials were real treats on TV and I loved to watch them all. “Happiness,” from You’re a Good Man, Charlie Brown! is a song from one of those specials.   I learned it at camp during the summer at the end of 3rd grade.  I still remember it – it hums through my head every once in a while.  You can watch and listen to it here.  It ends with the line in the blue poster ~ my favorite.🙂

 

So, let’s find ways to celebrate HAPPINESS this week.

If you were to write a song about happiness, what would you include?

Where does happiness come from?

How can you bring happiness to your family and friends?

How are happiness and gratitude alike?  How are they different?

What can you learn from celebrating happiness each day?

Write a poem about the way smiles look.

What happens when you feel happy?

Write a letter of thanks to someone who makes you happy.

Write about whatever comes to mind ~ whatever makes you happy.😎

Happy writing!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *