It’s Monday! What are you reading?

NERDS: National Espionage, Rescue, and Defense Society (NERDS, #1)I just started reading N.E.R.D.S. ( National Espionage, Rescue and Defense Society).  Ellie clued me into this series that happens to be written by Michael Buckley who is also the author of The Sisters Grimm series.  Can misfits save the world?  I’m pretty sure they will.  Check in next week, and I’ll let you know.

Independence Hall (I.Q., #1)I just finished reading Independence Hall in the  I.Q. series by Roland Smith.  What a thrilling adventure!   Angela and Quest are thrust into the middle of a complex scheme to keep the world safe from terrorists while on a cross country tour with their famous musician parents.   It looks like there are three books in the series and I know that I’ll be reading all of them before the summer over.

I also finished reading  In Harm’s Way.  It’s the fourth in the Keepers of the School series by Andrew Clement.  I reviewed it  here on Kid’s Books 101.  I like this series.  It has mystery and adventure and smart kids who keep doing the right things regardless of what some adults are telling them.  Life isn’t just about money and riches.

What are you reading?  Leave a comment. We’d like to know!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *